Working With a Fashion Student

23/03/2021

Okay, I'm super excited to be talking about this! But this is only going to be a short one! So, there are some wonderful students at my uni, and one of them is the very talented Kathryn Connelly who has agreed to design the Lingerie for my Mythos shoot. You can check out her Instagram here! Working with a designer has been interesting. I've found in the past that I struggle telling people what I want and articulating and directing others to make the visions in my head a reality. Thankfully me and Kathryn were on the same wavelength when it came to discussing the clothes for my project. I have narrowed the women in my project down to just Medusa and Lilith for the time being, hoping to continue the project post uni and explore more women in myths. I sent Kathryn some moodboards and she came back to me with some  wonderful and absolutely gorgeous designs! I thought I'd share the inspiration, the designs and the fabric with you! I hope you love it as much as I do and I can't wait to see the finished thing!

© 2021 Courtney Wade
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started